What CEs you must have to recertify

To recertify NBCRNA requires you obtain 100 CE credits every 4 years. You may obtain all of them in a single year, or take a few every now and then.
  • 60 Class A credits
  • 40 Class B credits

If you have extra Class A credits you may use these towards your Class B requirement, but not vice versa. Class B credits do not qualify for Class A replacements.
recertCRNA is here to help you make this recertification process easy, simple, and very straightforward.

We offer preapproved Class A credits. We continually add courses to our website, so check back frequently.

How Many Class A Credits?

You are required to obtain 60 Class A credits every 4 years to be eligible to recertify. 

As all credits, Class A credits may be obtained during a single year or slowly accumulated over the 4 year recertification period. 

How Many Class B Credits?

You must obtain 40 Class B credits every 4 years in addition to the Class A credits. 
Class B credits are meant to
  • Enhance knowledge of anesthesia practice
  • Support patient safety
  • Fosters understanding of the broader health care environment

Examples Of Class A Credits

Class A credits may include
  • Online courses
  • Webinars
  • Workshops
  • Core Modules

Examples Of Class B Credits

Class B credits may include:
  • Teaching
  • Publishing
  • Research
  • Morbidity and mortality conferences
  • Research and data collection
  • Mission trips

There are currently 20 activities that count towards Class B credits.